What is the average salary of an n. h. l. player?

The average NHL player salary is $2,554,463 USD for the 2020-21 season. This value is based on 906 player signings, including all buried and two-way contracts. The highest paid player is Auston Matthews at $15,910,000 USD, while 161 players are paid the league minimum of $700,000 USD.