What does it mean when your snot is yellow?

Yellow (and green) snot is generally the first sign of a cold. It generally means that your body is working extra hard to fight off an infection.

---

One of the first signs of a cold is green or yellow mucus. It's no reason for concern, and in fact, it means your body is working extra hard to fight off infection. White blood cells rush to battle infection, and when they've done their job, they get flushed out of the body along with the virus.