How many milligrams are in a c. c.?

This depends on the substance being measured as a c c is a unit of volume and a milligram is a unit of weight. Cubic centimetres and millilitres can be used interchangeably. 1 millilitre or water weighs 1000 milligrams, but different liquids have different densities.