What are bubble blossoms?

It is a succulent plant called the Crystalline Iceplant (Mesembryanthemum crystallinum). The bubbles or vesicles on the plant hold water which have salts the plant extracts from the ground.

---

Often referred to as the caviar of Edible Flowers, BlinQ Blossoms make a stunning statement to your guests. Tiny glistening bubbles burst and generate a fresh juicy sensation in your mouth. The blossoms look like they are frozen in ice or made from crystals