What is the movie the aeronaut's about?

It’s about headstrong scientist James Glaisher and wealthy young widow Amelia Wren Who mount a balloon expedition in 1862 to fly higher than anyone in history and how the unlikely duo soon discover things about themselves, and each other, and their place in the world.

---

The Aeronauts is a 2019 semi-biographical adventure film directed by Tom Harper and written by Jack Thorne, from a story co-written by Thorne and Harper. The film is based on the 2013 book Falling Upwards: How We Took to the Air by Richard Holmes. It has a run time of 1 hour and 40 minutes.