What is a to fly?

A fly-in is a pre-arranged gathering of aircraft, pilots and passengers for recreational and social purposes. ... Fly-ins can be aimed at specific aircraft classes, such as taildraggers, warbirds, experimental aircraft or specific aircraft models.