What wine goes with pesto?

To pair your pesto dish with wine, consider the herb as the centerpiece of the meal. Try a herb-driven wine, such as Sauvignon Blanc, Vermentino, or Catarratto to pair with your pesto pasta. Think a young, inexpensive Chianti or Barbera that is bright and fruity, with perhaps a touch of earth