What is l. g. b. t. q. i. a. plus mean?

l.g.b.t.q.I.a stands for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgendered, queer, intersex, asexual. Some versions include 2q to stand for queer or questioning. The “plus” is used to include others who may identify differently such as non-binary, pan sexual or two-spirited.