Can you eat tofu without cooking it?

Yes you can eat tofu raw, without cooking it. Tofu is a a good source of magnesium, iron and calcium eaten raw or cooked.

---

While tofu comes in a variety of textures — silken, firm, and extra firm — technically any of them can be eaten raw. Before enjoying raw tofu, drain off any excess liquid from the packaging. It's also important to store tofu properly to prevent germs from growing on any unused portions.