Are capers vegetables?

While they’re generally used in the vegetable portion of the meal, and not for dessert, capers are technically a fruit. They’re harvested from flower buds.

---

No capers are not vegetables while many people think Caspers are a kind of vegetable which they are closer to being a fruit.