What is v. bucks?

V-Bucks are an in-game currency used in Fortnite. Players can now buy 1 card that can be redeemed for V-Bucks on any device! V-Bucks can be used to purchase things like outfits, pickaxes, wraps, emotes and Battle Passes. They are not transferable between devices once the card has been redeemed