What does meat cute mean?

The expression is “meet cute”. It was used to describe when two characters meet in a filmed story. Usually romantic in nature, the “meet cute” in the film “The Holiday” involved two sets of characters (one set in LA and one set in England. How they met enticed the audience to want to learn more.