Where can't mollusks dwell?

Mollusks live in most terrestrial, freshwater, and marine habitats. However, the majority of species live in the ocean. They can be found in both shallow and deep water and from tropical to polar latitudes. Mollusks are a major food source for other organisms, including humans.