What does prosecco taste like?

Prosecco is a light-bodied, vibrant, fresh, highly aromatic and crisp wine. It has a medium to high amount of acidity and large, frothy bubbles. Dominant flavours typically include apple, honeysuckle, peach, melon and pear.