Is anyone in antarctica?

The number of residents varies, from around 1,100 in the harsh Antarctic winter to around 4,400 in the milder summer months of October to February, plus an additional staff of 1,000 in the nearby waters. Antarctica has no indigenous inhabitants, only permanent and summer-only research staff.