Why does robin wear light colors?

He chose the costume, and therefore, the colors of a bat to scare villains but also dark colors are better for concealment and stealth. The original Robin, Dick Grayson, chose the bright colors as : Originally, it was based on Dick's circus costume, and he wore it as a tribute to his parents.