When did the first nintendo come out?

July 15, 1983. Nintendo console, groundbreaking eight-bit video game console created by Japanese designer Uemura Masayuki. The Nintendo console, or Nintendo Entertainment System, was released as the Famicom in Japan on July 15, 1983.