When do i have to change the brita filter?

Brita recommends that standard brita water filters are changed at the earlier of 2 months or 40 gallons, whichever comes first. Other Brita types of filters may have different recommendations. You should confirm you have a standard filter before relying on these recommendations.

---

Brita recommends changing the filter every 2 months or after 40 gallons which is equal to 150 litres.