What's a substitute for mustard powder?

A substitute for mustard powder is Dijon mustard. Dijon mustard be used in recipe at the same ratio as the amount of mustard powder. If you are making a dry spice rub, you can also omit the mustard rather than adding a liquid to the spice mix.