Who is mac davis?

Morris Mac Davis was an American country music singer, songwriter, and actor. A native of Lubbock, Texas, he enjoyed success as a crossover artist, and during his early career he wrote for Elvis, providing him with the hits Memories, In the Ghetto, Don't Cry Daddy, and A Little Less Conversation