How long does it take for weed killer to work?

Whether you're using a weed and feed product or a herbicide-only solution, patience is necessary. After applying your weed control solution, you will typically begin to see weeds begin to die within 5–7 days. Most weeds should be completely eliminated 2–4 weeks after application.