How do you cook chestnuts?

Roast or boil chestnuts. Start by cutting a small cross in the pointed end of each chestnut. Then either cover with water and low boil for 45 minutes or Roast in the oven at 350ºF with the flat side down and slit side facing up for 35 minutes or until you see the skins pull back and the nut softens

---

You can roast them in a shallow pan for 20 mins. You can also toast them in a frying pan for about 15 mins. Stir them around frequently while roasting