When do babies start sitting up on their own?

At 4 mths a baby typically can hold their head steady without support and at 6 months he/she begins to sit with a little help. At 9 months he/she sits well without support and gets in and out of a sitting position but may require help. At 12 months he/she gets into the sitting position without help