Tell me the true story of peter pan?

Peter Pan was derived from some dark and tragic origins. The original story was written by a man named J.M. Barrie, who had an unsettling obsession with young boys. The author was six years old when he lost his 13-year-old brother, and he couldn't cope with the trauma.