What does martinizing mean?

A dry cleaning industry word. In 1949 Martin Franchises Inc revolutionized dry leaning by using non-flammable cleaning solvents. This meant clothes could be cleaned on site and not sent away. This led to the phrase One Hour Martinizing because clothes could be cleaned in as little as an hour.