Who made the dictionary?

Samuel Johnson wrote the first English Dictionary, called A Dictionary of the English Language, also called Johnson's Dictionary. Published in 1775. He wrote the dictionary to make English accessible to all readers. It was the first attempt to enforce a standard of spelling and grammer.