How much does the smallest shark weigh?

The Dwarf Lantern shark is currently the smallest known shark species. It only reaches a maximum length of 20 cm (7.9 inches) and weighs less than . 9 kg (2 pounds). Its body is dark brown, and like many deep-sea animals, it has the ability to “glow in the dark”.