How fast can a bullet train go?

The Shanghai Maglev is the world's fastest train with an maximum operating speed of 267.8 mph or 431 Kph. Its average running speed is 250 kph. The Harmony CRH 380A train has a top speed of 236 mph or 380 kph. These trains have a continuous operating speed of 217 mph or 350 Kph