Who is oswald the lucky rabbit?

Oswald the Lucky Rabbit is a cartoon character created in 1927 by Walt Disney for Universal Pictures. He starred in several animated short films released to theaters from 1927 to 1938. Twenty-seven animated Oswald shorts were produced at the Walt Disney Studio. source Wikipedia