What's the most expensive pepper?

The most expensive pepper in the world is the Aji Charapita, valued at $25,000 per dried kilogram or $11,300 per pound. Famously nicknamed “the mother of all types of peppers,” the Aji Charapita is grown in Peru but is rare in most parts of the world.