Can scorpions kill you?

A few scorpion species have a venomous sting that can be lethal to humans.

---

The sting of a scorpion may be painful or even deadly, depending on the species. Of the 1,500 species of scorpions worldwide, only about 20 to 25 are regarded as dangerous.