How many years did bill russell play in the n. b. a.?

His greatest accomplishment was bringing the storied Celtics 11 championships in his 13 seasons. Until the ascent of Michael Jordan in the 1980s, Russell was acclaimed by many as the greatest player in the history of the NBA. William Felton Russell was born on February 12, 1934, in Monroe, Louisiana