What does it mean to dream about a crocodile?

Any meaning of a dream is subjective, & cannot be stated as fact. A precise interpretation depends on the details. Was the crocodile attacking or still? Did you fight, or retreat? The crocodile can symbolize a perceived challenge, an uncomfortable situation, or a new rival to be confronted.