How many sloths are in a double chest in minecraft?

The Large Chest, or Double Chest, consists of two Chests placed right next to each other. Another Chest cannot be placed next to the Large Chest. Large Chests have 54 slots, twice that of a normal Chest. Large Chests cannot be placed next to each other.