Is hong kong part of china?

Hong Kong is a special administrative region of China and is an "inalienable part" of the country. Due to its special status, Hong Kong is able to exercise a high degree of autonomy and enjoy executive, legislative, and independent judicial power.

---

Yes. Although it formerly a British colony before 1 July 1997. It's now a Special Administrative Region of China.