How do you do a cursive v.?

Begin the capital V barely below the top-line creating a small tail at the top left of the letter. Then, take your stroke down to the bottom line. From there, make a sharp pivot, (like an upside-down handwritten A), bringing your stroke back to the top line, finishing the letter.