What does a tornado look like?

Tornadoes or “twisters” and “funnel clouds” form from intense thunder clouds. They descend from clouds and these rapidly air masses can be tens or hundreds of feet wide. They become dark with the debris they collect. They can appear singly or in swarms from intense storms.