What is the outer end in minecraft?

The Outer End is a biome that has been accessible since the release of 1.9 - The Combat Update. The area consists of floating islands of various sizes, scattered throughout the surrounding void. Chorus Plant forests, floating End Ships, and massive End cities can also be found here.