How fast is cat six?

A category 6 network cable provides 250 MHz bandwidth, compared to category 5/5e cables at 100 MHz. A category 6 cable can be used in 10BASE-T (Ethernet), 100BASE-TX (Fast Ethernet), 1000BASE-T/1000BASE-TX (Gigabit Ethernet) and 10GBASE-T (10-Gigabit Ethernet) networks.