What is chlorinated water?

Water chlorination is the process of adding chlorine or chlorine compounds such as sodium hypochlorite to water. This method is used to kill bacteria, viruses and other microbes in water. In particular, it is used to prevent the spread of waterborne diseases such as cholera, dysentery, and typhoid.

---

Water chlorination is the process of adding chlorine or chlorine compounds to water. This method is used to kill bacteria, viruses and other microbes in water. In particular, chlorination is used to prevent the spread of waterborne diseases such as cholera, dysentery, and typhoid.