Do dogs like to be kissed?

Dogs love affection, so to be hugged or kissed by someone they know is very comforting to them.

---

Kissing is not a natural part of doggie behavior, although many do learn to enjoy it. When dogs lick your face in return, this isn't always a sign of returning affection. Dogs licking can mean many things from showing affection and relieving stress, to showing submission