Who is spider man's best friend?

In the comics, that best friend was Peter's fellow science geek and child of privilege, Harry Osborn. But things took a turn with the current Spider-Man continuity, which depicts Tom Holland's version of the hero palling around with his buddy Ned Leeds (played by Jacob Batalon)