How many stars are on the european union flag?

The flag of Europe or the European flag is an official symbol used by the Council of Europe (CoE) – the regional organization representing Europe, as well as the European Union (EU), the union of 27 states. It consists of a circle of twelve five-pointed golden stars on a blue field.