When were the backstreet boys popular?

The Backstreet Boys started in 1993 and became popular in 1995 in Europe. They became popular in North America in 1996, mostly in Canada, and their popularity grew in the United States in 1997. They were very popular from 1995 to 2002. In 2002, they took a break and came back in 2005 with new hits.