Where is borgogna?

Burgundy (French, Bourgogne) is an inland region of east-central France southeast of Paris. Noted for its rich history, Burgundy is probably most famous for the wines of the same name, as well as several other important varieties.

---

Bourgogne is the only wine region in France whose name is translated into different languages: “Burgundy” in English , “Burgund” in German, “Borgogna” in Italian, to name but a few. Bourgogne wines enjoy a strong global reputation