What does it mean to be a slytherine?

Slytherin is one of the four houses of Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series. Slytherin are known for being ambitious, cunning, and resourceful. https://www.dictionary.com/e/fictional-characters/slytherin/