How long does it take to fry pork chops?

The cook time for baked pork chops will vary depending on how thick your chops are. That said, they won't need very long in the oven. For example, boneless pork chops about 1-inch thick will need a 2 to 3 minute sear in the skillet and then 8 to 15 minutes of bake time in the oven.