Do mice have bones?

Rats and mice are a vertebrate, which means they do have an internal skeleton just like birds, fish, snakes, humans, etc. Both rats and mice have skeletons of bone and cartilage like we do, but their ability to get through small openings is more a function of their design and lifestyle