What's dogman brawl of the wild?

"Dogman Brawl of the Wild" is a book by author Dav Pilkey. The basis of the story is that the heroic hound is sent to the pound for a crime he didn't commit! While his pals work to prove his innocence, Dog Man struggles to find his place among dogs and people.