How does the motion detection work?

Many motion detectors use ultrasonic sound, and detect if the noise bounces off an object/person/animal moving through an area. Some detectors may use infrared sensors instead.

---

Motion detection works by lighting up a place or making noise,when sensors are triggered by the motion of,a person, animal,or other moving thing coming into close range with a device that has motion detection,ie. a light by your door(with motion detection) comes on when someone walks up to it.